ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Chaney Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 20
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Chaney?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Evil person. Interested in money

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2016

I always found my wait was well worth it. I always respected his opinion & always found it to be correct.Something else I was never given any medicine without tests to back it up.In my opinion he was a very good doctor, I went to him for about 20 years.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nothing for this Doctor

Posted on June 18th, 2013

He put me on Drugs I didn't need at every visit wanted to do test when I said that takes money lots of money he said yeah I have Car payments my wife Lisa want a pair of 20,000 shoes I said not from me he said sure ether do the test or I kick you out so me and my Husband does not see him and we have been Drug free a year now troubles come when your on Drugs and double billing Medicare for test not preformed no I don't recommend James Alvin Chaney to no one his wife needs to stay home she try's to be the Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

what a great doctor and overall person

Posted on February 21st, 2013

dr chaney your a great doctor and you take great care of me and i have a friend who needs a doctor who cares and will treat her with compassion and understanding so i am going to referre her to you..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2012

best doctor i have had

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Knight

Posted on March 26th, 2011

He came into my life just in time to save it Thanks Dr. Chaney

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The wait to see the Doctor

Posted on December 14th, 2010

Dr. James Chaney is a really great doctor but the amount of time you spend waiting to see the doctor is unbeariable!! I have sit and waited as much as 4 hours to see the dr. But no less than 2 1/2 hours. I think they have too many patients scheduled at the same time. I have never seen it take that long to see a doctor ever!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

James Chaney a false prophet

Posted on August 17th, 2008

Dr.Chaney claims to be a good man and a man of GOD but is far from it. One appointment he comes in talking about God. Every time after he comes in Cursing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Chaney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hazard, KY.