ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Childers Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Childers?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2012

Knowledgable, friendly,thorough

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Childers

Posted on August 14th, 2011

Dr Childers is da bomb! Seriously, he is an outstanding and thorough diagnostician, with a very caring and helpful demeanor. Past problems with telephone follow up has been corrected. Now the office is calm and well-organized.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2010

fantastic doctor. Great diagnostician. Saved wife's leg after ER Dr. Screw up. Great network of referring doctors. Caring and knowledgeable am 68 wife same. glad he's 49. will be our doctor for rest of our lives. Thank you Dr. Childers

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 3rd, 2009

If you ask for something you may get or not. Mom ask for a mammogram and never did get one. But any pills she ask for she got. Could never get him or his nurse to answer the phone or call me back. Changed doctors because of it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor evaluation

Posted on June 25th, 2008

A very good doctor but not as thorough as I would like. On my six month check up, he checks my blood pressure, breathing, and sends me to the lab for blood work. If I am ill at home and need to see him, or talk to him, I cannot get him or his nurse. I talk to the front desk, and usually have to come in and see the nurse practicioner.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Childers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.