The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Bryant Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 18
  • 1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bryant?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

DR JAMES DAVID BRYANT HAS BEEN MY DR. FOR OVER 25 YEARS. HE HAS ALWAYS BEEN VERY THOROUGH AND QUICK TO REFER ME TO A SPECIALIST FOR SERIOUS CONDITIONS THAT I SURVIVED BECAUSE THEY WERE CAUGHT EARLY. MY HUSBAND AND I ARE SAD THAT HE IS RETIRING BUT AT THE SAME TIME HAPPY FOR HIM. HE WILL BE MISSED. WE BOTH LOVE DR. BRYANT

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Ms

Posted on November 16th, 2016

I've been seeing Dr. Bryant for almost 20 years. He is conservative, BUT he is one of the most patient doctors I have ever relied upon for medical care. I've been through many, many illnesses and Dr. Bryant sits with me patiently EVERY TIME I see him. His staff are extraordianary friendly and on top of his schedule. I recommend him constantly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2015

Excellent doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2015

He is our family doctor and we love him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Care

Posted on March 29th, 2014

I've been going to Bryant for 20+years,now that I'm in my 50's I feel like my health isn't taken serious enough. :/

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dont understand.

Posted on February 21st, 2013

I came to Dr Bryant threw 2 friends that claim that hes an excellent doctor. Ive been seeing him now almost 1 year. ll it is to it, aDr Bryant is a good doctor for someone that visits him 1 a year .. he is not for someone who visits him regular. his patience is very short in dealing with long term illiness. He dosent take the time to listen to you.. hes in and out. he will not allow you to finish telling you about your own pains.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor in Nashville

Posted on November 9th, 2010

I'll be the first to rate Dr.B.with the upmost respect. He's been my Pr.Care Dr. for over 13 years. I would probley die without him. He has seen me threw so much.I love this doctor. I would say his name first ,if anyone asked.The reason I rated him a 3 stars in 'Spending time',is I feel is not his fault,He can only take time Your Insurance will allow.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Financial Evaluator

Posted on November 24th, 2009

I am 46 year old and I have been a patient of Dr. Bryant for 21 years. I really enjoy going to Dr. Bryant. He always make feel important and concern about my problems. Dr. Bryant is a very good doctor who cares about his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Bryant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.