The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Quarles Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Quarles?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on December 27th, 2015

Do not go to Dr. Quarles for a vasectomy reversal. He does not use a microscope. He may imply that this is a routine procedure. However, this is only done one or two times a year by him. We would not recommend him to anyone for this procedure. When the reversal failed, we were treated very coldly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Wonderful bedside manner. Very Intelligent . Great staff and service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2015

Thanks for curing my cancer.....doing well

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

just a happy patient

Posted on March 9th, 2014

Totally love Dr Quarles, Makes you feel comfortable and explains things well...hes always smiling, never had to wait long , and when I had my surgery he put my needs first not his or the rules of the hospital..has a great sense of humor...The staff are always friendly and on top of things....very professional... if I didn't understand something he took the time to make sure I did before he left the room...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not recommend

Posted on December 13th, 2013

Dr. Quarels did not have a good bedside manner with me and seemed to belittle my pain symptoms. Diagnosed my problem as most likely not urinary-related, but I was told to go see a urologist by another doc and had to wait 3 weeks for this appt with him. Would never go back to see him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Professional

Posted on June 30th, 2010

Doug Quarles is a caring professional who listens to his patients, conducts professional evaluations, and explains outcomes in understandable terms.He diagnosed my prostate cancer and I am grateful to him for saving my life. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Quarles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evans, GA.