The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Young Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 15
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Young?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

The DR. is great the STAFF -10, I will return to see DR. Young but will not have any conversation with the staff, they ARN"T worthy of my time. If this is not satisfactory with DR. Young then I will go somewhere else PLEASE ADVISE. I still do not have my follow up appointment. I will only wait 24 hrs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

I received excellent service and attention by the staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2015

Awesome doc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on August 27th, 2012

I saw Dr. Young today for the first time. He was extremely kind and went out of his way to help and spent quite a bit of time with me discussing my problem. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor who cares and will take the time to listen to you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 4th, 2010

The man could care in the least about curing a patient.After waiting over an hour to see him he walked in and said he could not read my wifes x-ray and to go get another done.{I think he has a side deal with the radioligist}FOr the follow up to release my wife to go back to work his office informed us it would be at least a month before she could get in. Totally Unacceptable and unprofessional.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 22nd, 2009

Total lack of compassion. Treated us like we were a bother. The office staff definately follows his example. Wishy Washy sort of man with obvoiusly no real concern about how well his patient is doing .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.