ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Depuy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
15.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Depuy?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

knee surgery

Posted on August 21st, 2017

I had two meniscus tears and he fixed them up well

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Great orthopedic doctor who LISTENS to what you say and ANSWERS your questions - the two most important things! Also gives excellent care and takes time with you - you are NEVER rushed out even if he is running late. I got messed by a few doctors when I went on Obama-care the first year it came out - lost my doctors (another story) but got back to Dr. Depuy the following year - what a tough year that was! Highly recommend this excellent doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Very good doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Dr. Deputy has treated me for a torn medial meniscus, torn rotator cuff, tennis elbow and a trigger finger release with exellent results. Have recommended Dr. Dupuy to family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Results

Posted on November 17th, 2015

He scoped my knee (miniscus) 15 years ago and I haven't had a problem since. can't argue with results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor Service

Posted on October 21st, 2015

He took very good care for my mother in law compared to any other doctor she has seen. He has been the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dedicated and caring

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Highly recommend. Kind, caring, takes the time needed with the patient. Never rushes through apt. Makes you feel like you are his only patient. He successfully treated a severe, very rare fracture

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid him

Posted on July 31st, 2015

Run! I was appalled at his reaction to my insurance. He said "You can't tell by looking at someone." I would never return to this office after being treated in such a condescending, rude, arrogant and downright unprofessional manner. No, he didn't solve the ailment I saw him for either.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

Dr. Depuy saved my husband's life. He goes above and beyond to be sure you are getting the correct care and follow-up. Always a smile on his face when he greets you, most important he LISTENS to what you are saying and never doubts the problems you may be complaining about. Five-stars all the way!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Depuy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.