The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

James Dreese Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.0
  • 33
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen James Dreese?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2016

Really checked this guy out. Good reviews from others. I had a total failure from surgeries, but have had even worse dealings with his staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Dr. Dreese has a wonderful bedside manner, he cares about his patients. I had a very large tear in my shoulder and in less than 2 weeks after the surgery, I was pain free--so to me, that says he is an awesome surgeon as well. His secretary, Brandi, is very caring and very sweet. She reached out to me the day after my surgery and was a godsend. My overall experience with Dr. Dreese was awesome and I would recommend him to anyone considering shoulder surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2016

Very professional, pleasant and clearly knows what he is doing. Had multiple recommendations for him and my meniscus surgery was a total success with minimal symptoms.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful Experience

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Awful. Had arthroscopy. My knee looked like a basketball. Was totally infected. Not diagnosed for a month - five office visits later. Was given an immobilizer, Lidocaine patches, and Tramadol. At final office visit my husband demanded he drain my knee. I was rushed to the hospital, was there for 6 days, sent home with PIC line. Missed months of work. Had to have visiting nurse daily to administer drip medication and take blood. Thank goodness for Dr. Campbell, the infectious disease doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgeons might be psychopaths

Posted on April 11th, 2016

I had Medicaid. And he treated me I was scrum, a waste of his time. He constantly told me nothing was wrong all the way up to surgery. Then after surgery, not big deal, there was a problem. He fixed it. No apology. He actually congratulated himself. What he didn't know: is I'm a College grad, scholarship winner and I had lost my job. Don't judge a book by its cover! I had become very depressed because of the aforementioned and the incident lead up to the surgery, which I almost backed out of because I was made to feel so bad. I think by the end, when I started to feel better, he started to catch on. But that did not curb his ego! Psychopaths will be Psychopaths!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Dr. Dreese referred us to another doctor in his practice, but he called us at home that evening (after the appt. with him) to be sure that we had been able to make an appt. with the doctor he recommended. I found that to be exceptional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Outstanding surgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Exceptional experience. Dr. Dreese explained my test results and treatment options clearly. He answered numerous questions without making me feel rushed. I highly recommend Dr. Dreese.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Can't say enough good things about Dr. Dreese. He's given me my life back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on February 8th, 2015

I had a great experience. The office staff was incredibly accommodating, the location comfortable, and I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Dreese. He spent a lot of time explaining my problem prior to surgery and addressing my concerns and expectations following surgery. I cannot fathom the few negative reviews that I saw here. Are we talking about the same Dr.? I have a number of friends and family that have also seen Dr. Dreese, all with rave reviews. Many of them have since referred other members of their family to see Dr. Dreese.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy patient

Posted on September 17th, 2014

I've suffered for years from patella femoral pain ( runners knee). After much research and careful consideration I decided to have surgery with Dr Dreese. It was a big surgery with a long recovery but I'm happy with the results. (My scar also looks "good," and is smaller than expected). If my other knee eventually needs the same surgery, I'll definitely go back to Dr Dreese.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on August 6th, 2014

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Dreese in managing my shoulder injury. He has remarkable bedside manner and made me feel very comfortable. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    James Dreese is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.