ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Chappell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Chappell?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

lower face lift

Posted on October 12th, 2017

I saw no improved results after the surgery. It was a waste of my money and time.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

I looked around Baltimore for surgeons, and I picked him and his staff, They made me feel comfortable and the end result was out of this world, I am extremely happy

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Abdominal Plasty

Posted on May 28th, 2015

After the birth of my son I was left with a lot of stretched skin and a massive hang over in the bottom of my stomach (FUPA). I tried everything to get rid of it and finally decided to get a tummy tuck. Dr Chappelle took awesome care of me. I would recommend him to anyone that needed any surgery done. He has made my self confidence go from a 5 to a 10. I don't try to hide behind baggy clothes anymore. I went from wearing a size 14-18 (depending on the brand) to a 8-12 (depending on the brand). I am very, very happy with the result! Thanks Dr. for everything that you did for me! This has been such a big change in my life!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lacks skill

Posted on October 23rd, 2011

I had very poor results with fillers. I am still suffering with a lopsided face and lumps due to Dr. Chappell's poor technique.

Doctor's Response

My goal for each patient is complete satisfaction. I encourage patients who are dissatisfied in ANY way to tell me about it personally and I will personally address it. I have done hundreds if not thousands of injectable filler procedures and I am sure that not every one, despite my best efforts, has been perfect. I spend a lot of time with people during these procedures and encourage them to come back AS NEEDED with any questions or concerns. Dr. Chappell

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A very good, very kind doctor

Posted on June 23rd, 2009

I would recommend him to anyone. He and his staff instill confidence and comfort. He also has a good sense of humor - a good thing in a doctor you have to see a lot.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your kind words. I will continue to do my best. Dr. Chappell

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2009

very thorough - detailed explanations - very good reputation at the hospital.

Doctor's Response

I appreciate your comments. Dr. Chappell

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Chappell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.