ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Ryan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Ryan?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

he does not talk down to you and is clear in his directions.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on March 30th, 2014

I've been a Patient of Dr Ryan for over a year. I have only encountered one long waiting period in his office for which everyone including Dr Ryan had apologized for. Dr Ryan goes over every line of numbers that lab reports shows with me as a patient, that takes time, and I appreciate that. Questions are answered and all my doctors are given a copy of my test results. Thank you Dr Ryan and staff .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient's family member

Posted on February 14th, 2014

This doctor clearly does not take any time in reading reports prior to an office visit. Wait times are 1-2+ hours before being brought into the exam room. A run of tests are often perscribed with little to no tracking of results. Doctor often doesn't remember one visit to the next. Vital information has been missed on sevearl occassions because doctor did not review test result reports promptly. Additional important information was never brought to the attention of the patient until a final, after thought was mentioned. I would not recommend this doctor at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 14th, 2013

His bedside manner is awful! He says crazy thing to people. I think everyone that works with him knows that he is a little nutty. He also works late but if you see him late look out he will be grumpy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2012

Spends time on history an questions what your test mean with you, could not believe the amount of time he spends on your history an problems.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Ryan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orchard Park, NY.