ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Extine Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Extine?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

He was awesome.

Posted on April 10th, 2017

My wife has had hip and back pain for years. He checked her out thoroughly and quickly figured out there was more than one issue causing her pain. He worked with us figuring out a plan to take care of the problems. She is walking and sleeping without pain. He is a good man.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 10th, 2017

I Saw him for a knee problem. Very nice. Great bedside manor. He put his hands on me and examined me. He went over the radiographs in detail. I loved him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Rudest Doctor You'll Ever Met

Posted on September 24th, 2016

I would not recommend this doctor to a roach on the floor. He is by far the rudest doctor I have ever met. He has absolutely no bedside manner or respect for anyone else.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Extine

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Dx. me via MRI with severe lumbar spinal stenosis/2 bulging disks. Didnt know what was wrong with me. Knowledgeable and explained dx. To me. Direct and helpful. I would recommend him. Also found I had posterior tibal tendonitis..geez..im falling apart! Prescribed rx, P.T. . I like the guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not recommend !

Posted on February 12th, 2016

I would not recommend James Extine to anyone ! He is very rude and non compassionate! He does explain anything to you at all ! I have a fracture and he would not write a prescription for any pain medication at all, he tried to tell me to take Motrin and come back and see him in 2 weeks. So I left the office in pain and still in pain!!! Will not be going back for a follow up! He does not deserve the title dr! I do not recommend him at all!!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Extine is the best

Posted on August 17th, 2009

I have had issues with my knees all of my life. Dr. Extine is kind, caring, knowledgeable, and explains all options in a way that anyone can understand. He has treated me and both of my children and we have only received the best care and service from him. He is a wonderful man and a great physical.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Extine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milledgeville, GA.