ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Howard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

5.0
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Howard?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

I have been a pt. Of Dr. Howard since I was 5 Im now 38. I will not see another neurologist until he retires. He's the best at what he does. Keep doing what you do Dr. Howard.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Confident and Comforting Care

Posted on November 3rd, 2010

Dr. James F. Howard is so knowledgeable, inquisitive and comforting. I thoroughly enjoy my appts. and even get in some laughs and a smile despite the circumstances. He's "real" and confidently helps each patient with a protocol that meets their own special circumstances. His secretary is great and the nurses in the plasmapheresis area (blood bank) stick to a well thought out protocol and make patients very comfortable. This awesome team makes it much easier to stick to the long-term plan.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Doctors Doctor

Posted on July 15th, 2010

I've been to many doctors in my life, but none of them showed the caring and professionalism as Dr. Howard. From the moment I met him, he was honest, but in a way that was comforting. He took his time to make sure he gave me a thorough examination. I was scared and nervous until Dr. Howard introduced himself. Doctors should take a class. "How To Be A Doctor James Howard"

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doc ever!!!

Posted on July 8th, 2010

After 4 years of trying to find what was wrong with me Dr. Howard diagnosed me in 10 min. with Myasthenia. I have seen him for 28 years! He is my Dr. my friend! I can see, walk and smile again, thanks to him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I wouldn't see anyone else for my MG care!

Posted on April 30th, 2010

Dr. Howard is always very caring; spending enough time assessing and diagnosing problems, as well as discussing treatment and follow up. His staff is wonderful,including everyone in the apheresis lab. My experience in UNC Chapel Hill's hospitals has been outstanding and the same has been said by many other patients/friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Howard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chapel Hill, NC.