ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Facello Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.6
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Facello?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2011

Dr. Facello is the most caring Dr. I have ever been to. He saved my life and is a great Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Is GSMC afraid to come clean?

Posted on June 12th, 2011

There is something rotten about this new Dr. that showed up in Kilgore less than a year ago, and suddenly disappeared without a trace. Come on, medical community, tell us the truth. Why was he allowed to come here in the first place. Is the Good Ole Boy group covering up another bad apple?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on December 16th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Facello for over 10 years. I have several chronic health issues that must be handled well to insure a longer productive life. Dr. Facello has been wonderful every step of the way. I am able to do more today than I ever dreamed I would. I don't mind waiting in the waiting room because his staff has always worked me in the same day when I was ill. I don't mind waiting so he can see other patients the same day when they have an accute illness or he needs to spend the extra time they (or I) may need. I will follow him to Kilgore. I just hope his office staff is as caring and helpful as the one in Marshall.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother in law

Posted on August 17th, 2010

My 78 year old mother in law is a former patient of Dr Facello's. He has since told us he's moving to another city close by and that we have had to get a new physcian which works out fine for us. Dr Facello's bedside manner leaves a bit to be desired although, I know it could be that he's just a very busy guy. But isn't the caring and concern all a part of being a doctor? It didn't help that he NEVER returned a call to my husband concerning his mother (whom we had to put in a nursing home a few days later) to let him know anything concerning her health and or mental status. I feel his communication with patients and family members needs to be improved greatly.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love Dr. Facello!

Posted on August 10th, 2010

Dr. Facello saved my life! Whatever has happened in his personal life has nothing whatsoever to do with his professional abilities or work. He has been the best personal physician I have EVER had, and I'm not a young chick!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not to be trusted!!

Posted on February 23rd, 2010

Facello is known as a man of low morals and family values by most all that know him. He was sanctioned by the TX Medical Board for sexual misconduct. Look it up for yourself. He has broken up families, and is at most a second rate doctor. See him at your own risk.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2011

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 9th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Facello is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kilgore, TX.