The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Fitzgibbons Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Fitzgibbons?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Excellent Physcian

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Dr Fitzgibbons was extremely helpful in his treatment of my shoulder. He explained things in a way that was clear and concise. The prescribed treatment was very effective and I left feeling as though I had been attended to by a real professional. I highly recommend Dr Fitzgibbons.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He gives a good shot.

Posted on August 19th, 2014

He is nice enough but there is that undefinable something that is missing. I do not think that I would have him do the surgery.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

disappointed

Posted on June 30th, 2013

I wouldn't recommend this doctor to anyone. He's been my ortho for a while not, but his professionalism has changed over the years.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go some place else

Posted on May 4th, 2012

Horrible communicator. Cares very little about his patients. I would not let him operate on my dog.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 23rd, 2012

Did not like this doctor. He was the on call dr when my 85 year old dad broke his wrist. For the cast appointment, we left the rehab at 10:15, and did not get back until 2:15!!!! We were in that office for 3 hours. It is like a factory there. The dr BARELY spoke to us. NO COMPASSION at all. Did not even ask what happened to my dad. We NEVER went back to him. Got another compassionate dr. in another group to take the cast off. I WILL NEVER recommend this group to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

NO BEDSIDE manner at all. No compassion for my 84 year old father who was in a wheelchair at the time with a broken wrist. That Fairfield office is UNBELIEVABLY busy! I never want to go to that office again. We will go to Shelton, or Stratford to get his cast off. And NOT with Dr. Fitzgibbons.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Fitzgibbons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfield, CT.