ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Flatt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 11
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Flatt?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Misdiagnosed me for years

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Had a large kidney stone which caused kidney to swell. He insisted it was not a problem. Turns out it had been my problem for years. Finally did lithotripsy and practically ran from the hospital. I should have been admitted to intensive care instead I was discharged as if everything was fine. Bazar behavior

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Specialist

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2015

I heard a lot of wonderful things about James A. Flatt, M.D. and they did give me an appointment to see an Urologist. However, the staff is one of the worst I have ever come in contact with. One or two members were deemed professional. I do not understand why the discourteous and the cruelness over booking an appointment. They acted as if Hitler was trying to get an appointment. Why you want to come here? Are you are a previous patient? I would hate that was my grandfather or relative. The other members were professional and courteous and sent the application on-time. And granted an timely appointment four stars for that. The others need to take a lesson on how they want to be treated.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on January 10th, 2014

I thought he was a little short on bedside manner but, his bedside manner did not operate on me. He fixed me up and I am still happy with the results 5 years down the road. He's a great surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Cummunacative

Posted on May 21st, 2012

In the first visits Dr. Flatt was very businesslike, but seemed to be rushed. He diagnosed me with an ailment, but did not communicate to me anything about the ailment. I went to my GP and learned more, then to the Internet to try to find more information. This last visit with Dr. Flatt was not good. He was "short", rude and seemed hesitant to answer my questions saying that he did not have time to waste on my problems. My ailment is very disturbing and painful and not knowing and not able to receive information is disturbing. I think that I will find a different, good urologist. Some ideas to get you started:-Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Flatt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.