The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Fondren Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Fondren?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Exceptionally qualified!

Posted on April 22nd, 2017

He cares about his patients. Explains everything and invites questions from patient and family. Takes whatever time needed to accomplish the best results. It doesn't get better than this!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Primary Care Doctor!

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Highly skilled. Communicates with patients and takes whatever time needed to fully evaluate and discuss patient needs. He is reachable 24/7 by phone, portal or email. Wonderful staff too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous Physician

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Master of diagnostic medicine. Takes whatever time the patient needs and explains everything clearly to patient and family. Provides patient with copies of test reports and his notes. Wonderful staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on August 13th, 2014

Dr. Fondren is absolutely the best doctor i have ever had. He has a great bedside manner and listens to all of my concerns. He spends a lot of time discussing my issues and always seems to have a remedy. He is awesome.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wouldn't be treated by anyone else!

Posted on February 8th, 2011

Dr. Fondren is "out of network" for my insurance, but I would not be treated by anyone else. I have been seeing him for many years now, and I am doing better and feeling better than I have in years after following his advice. One Great Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A rare gem

Posted on January 25th, 2011

I've been going to Dr. Fondren for several years. I've been extremely impressed with the time, and follow up he spends with his patients, how he remembers details about them, and his overal skill and mannerisms.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best prpared and knowledgeable doctor I have had

Posted on November 3rd, 2010

Dr Fondren does a very complete and thorough examination every time I visit. I have never waited over 5 minutes, which is a testimony to his friendly and efficient staff. I have had 3 to 4 doctors in the past, but Dr Fondren will be my last. Give him a try, you will be happy!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best Doctor ever!

Posted on September 11th, 2010

I've been Dr. Fondren's patient for over 10 years. Doc Fondren is professional, intelligent,technology up to par, caring, good-looking and has the greatest sense of humor. I couldn't recommend a better doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Fondren is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.