The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Foxe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Foxe?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Office staff is very rude

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Probably best in Visalia

Posted on September 21st, 2012

I've been with Dr Foxe for about 20 years, I have never had a bad experiance with him and he takes time to tell you what's going on . Seems very caring and concerned all my family members see him he is great.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The standard every Doctor should strive to be

Posted on May 23rd, 2011

I was a patient of Dr. Foxe for many years, as well as my children. I literally trusted him with all of our lives. He walked through a very critical time with my children and I. He would not only be there for us when we needed him, but he would walk the extra mile in order for us to receive the best possible help. He became a touchstone for us. Every time I would go in for an appointment he would take an extra few minutes to ask about how each of my children were doing.Unfortunately, life circumstances took me away from Visalia and I have not found a Doctor that could even come close to the standard of Dr Foxe. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor, Outstanding Staff

Posted on November 7th, 2010

You can't find a better doctor. Takes his time with you, explains his diagnosis, lines out different approaches in creating a treatment plan, follows up with referrals and coordinates care with other providers. Office staff is excellent; Amber is the perfect complement to his own approach.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, highly skilled

Posted on September 6th, 2010

Dr. Foxe take time to listen to you. He does not rush an appointment. He follows up. His diagnoses have been very accurate. He explains treatment options and works with you in deciding on a treatment plan. He talks with you about prescriptions and explains the benefits and the possible side effects - Great MD, great person.His office staff gets things done but can be grumpy.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Foxe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Visalia, CA.