ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Lee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.9
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Lee?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Eye Condition Worse After Procedure Eye Condition Worse After Procedure

Posted on April 13th, 2017

I was diagnosed by several optometrists that I had cataracts. It has been 8 months since I had surgery on my left eye. Immediately after the surgery and currently, I have irritation in this eye - as if there is something in my eye, or that I have a poor fitting "contact". I have a tremendous glare, like a star burst when in bright lights, when driving at night and with reflections off of objects. I have returned repeatedly to Dr. Lee explaining my concerns. He basically tells me that it takes some time for things to improve. After 8 months, my vision and symptoms are getting worse. Do not go to Dr. Lee!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

Ruined my vision . Had to have Restore lenses removrf

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 10th, 2014

Dr. Lee performed cataract surgery for me. The surgery went well. I could see better. Later my vision seemed to diminish. I went back many times. Dr. Lee rushed in told me to use tears and rushed out. I still have diminished vision. The optical shop in his office made my glasses. The first time they did not measure for trifocals. I got glasses with bifocals. Second time still no measurement. Got trifocals but they were in the wrong place. Got measured(?) still wrong. Lenses had chips in the edges. Still not right. Will NOT go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bott

Posted on November 6th, 2013

I was diagnosed with cataracts and I was very nervous about my condition. I was referred to the Lee Eye Institute for cataract surgery. I had so many concerns with the procedure since I have never had surgery before and was terrified that I might go blind if something went wrong. I expressed my uneasiness to Dr. Lee and he was very comforting. He ensured that I was in good hands and that he and his staff would be by my side through the entire process. The surgery went as well as I had hoped and now my vision is great. Thanks Dr. Lee!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired nurse

Posted on March 29th, 2011

I was at Memorial North with a severe eye problem on Saturday afternoon before Easter. The ER physician called Dr. Lee's office to set up an appointment to see me as soon as possible. Dr. Lee saw me in his office on Easter Sunday 2010 to assess my condition. I found him to be professional, accurate and most gracious. I rate him as a high five!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 21st, 2011

Dr Lee was in a big hurry and didn't take the time to discuss anything about my condition. He was not someone i could trust with my glacoma condition. I did not make an appointment to go back and when i received his bill for one visit it was $458.00 my insurance will not even come close to covering that cost.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.