The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hicks Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.5
  • 37
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hicks?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

Dr. Hicks is awesome and compassionate

Posted on October 24th, 2016

Dr. Hicks is awesome and compassionate! Very involved with treating his patients and attending to their well-being. I moved away and am no longer seeing Dr. Hicks but will be returning to Phoenix soon and will definitely seek his help again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on August 31st, 2016

I've been with Dr. Hicks for several years now. He is compassionate, and I believe he does his job because he really feels that he can make a difference and does make a difference.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

He is a genius with medication. The best Dr. I have ever seen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

This man saved my life! I highly recommend him and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

i have been helped greatly by Dr Hicks and would recommend him to help anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 4th, 2014

dr.Hicks is a crazy peace of vomit. Real professional look at his stash alone kind of creepy sense when do you talk on microphone. Is he that stupid he can't type on right down things????? The meds he put me on were toxic I was on life support because this.It's called mal practice. All you people need a real safe dr.....They all say he's a nut job......

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Amazing Dr. Hicks

Posted on August 15th, 2012

Actually, my most recent "wait" in the office was nil: he called me even before I was checked in, and before my scheduled time! I waited a long time to be seen by Dr. Hicks, as I could not get an appointment in his old practice. It was worth the wait and the false starts. Dr. Hicks has been caring and concerned since the first eval. We experimented with a couple meds before finding the right "cocktail." He encourages adjunctive counseling; he's right in that, and there are great therapists and counselors right there. This is one of my happiest doctor-patient relationships, even though it was pain than brought me to see Dr. Hicks.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredibly knowledgeable in meds; genius in correct diagnosis!

Posted on July 31st, 2012

For the first visit, Dr. Hicks spent an hour and a half in an in-depth consultation of my husband, asking many, many questions and listening and writing everything down. We were amazed at his expertise and intelligence in diagnosing correctly a very complex medical scenario with many components. He saw accurately all the nuances that his prior psychiatrist had missed, resulting in a serious misdiagnosis that harmed him gravely. Dr. Hicks is a genius. I feel like he saved my husband's life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr james Hicks md pc

Posted on July 19th, 2011

a very copassionate man who has my best interest at heart

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's a very caring and knowledgable doctor

Posted on December 27th, 2010

I've been seeing Dr. Hicks for quite a while now. . He takes all the time needed, never rushes. But, still he's almost always on time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Absolute best

Posted on May 17th, 2010

Dr. Hicks is a genius in prescribing Medications. He is the only Doctor who could pinpoint what was going on with me and help me correct the problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

kathy s

Posted on April 25th, 2010

Dr Hicks is the most caring Dr I've ever seen, He truley is a care giver in the past 14 years he has saved my life more than once!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hicks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.