ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Holder Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Holder?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Loves to push ADHD meds to treat all conditions . His way or no way . Please stay away from this Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Dr. Holder is the best doctor I found in Owensboro! Not only does he listen to how I feel but he also cares. I completely trust his judgement and his decision making when it's concerning my health. He is the sole reason I am well on my way to feeling better; physically and mentally.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

All he talks about is focus -

Posted on August 26th, 2015

He seems to think all and any pain and health condition can be helped through ADHD medication to help one focus . He says once you are focused all your medical problems will go away . Loves to push the pills . Very rude !! will not listen to my needs . Please stay far away from this doctor . By the way I am forced to give the one star .

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE! But hey....he's "The Doctor"

Posted on January 23rd, 2014

Dr Holder does not even deserve one star!!! (too bad I had to put one for me do write a review) Dr Holder is one of the rudest and arrogant Dr's I have ever seen, and I am a nurse! He refuses to listen to his patient's needs and concerns. He is only concerned with stating his authority as a "Doctor". He only wants to push pills down patients' throats. The staff at the facility is amazing but Dr Holder is the one who is losing patients. I feel sorry for the staff who has to put up with him everyday!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very poor on knowledge

Posted on September 25th, 2009

Have stomack problems, he will take out your gall bladder. Refuses to call in maitenance meds without office visit. Sent me to a specialist to have a small rock taken out of foot. One of those Doctors I would not take my dog to.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Holder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Owensboro, KY.