ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Howe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Howe?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

The best

Posted on March 31st, 2016

I'm really surprised at some of the reviews here. Dr. Howe has been my PCP for 29 years and he's always been great. He really cares about his patients, takes the time to explain things and has always treated me well. I'd trust him with my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor and attentive

Posted on February 9th, 2016

100% attentive and explained everything well. Of the Doctors I visited over the years, he is one of the best. Asked appropriate questions to learn about patient and show that he cares about your health. Felt very comfortable that I was with a highly competent professional. Provided cogent summary at end of visit. Organized. Almost no wait time. Medical facility does a good job of taking care of insurance, scheduling, admin, labs etc.. All that is separate from the one on one with the Doctor/nurse, but neither left me wandering the halls trying to figure it out.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant and incompetent

Posted on November 30th, 2014

Saw him once long time ago with a mild thyroid dysfunction, he told me I have a mental health problem. Very superficial thinking, I'd stay away from him. He also needs to tone down when speaking with patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional

Posted on July 24th, 2013

I have a feeling the reviews I have read were written by people with some sort of "chip on their shoulder". I have had a #of doctors through the years, and without a doubt Jim is the best doctor I have ever had the privilege to call my primary care doctor. "Beside" Manner is extraordinary, and his overall demeanor is one of a very caring person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ground Hog Day

Posted on October 26th, 2012

Very distracted, rushed and does not seem engaged. Reluctant to order diagnostic tests other than bloodwork, or to refer to a specialist unless you become angry and force the issue. I have chosen to see a different provider, having been his patient for 6 yrs, and every visit is like the first time he is meeting me.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ruined my life

Posted on April 2nd, 2012

not worth the time or emotional effert

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2011

Dr. Howe ignored my paralyzed son for years and then dumped him as a patient without notice. What else can I say?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Howe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southborough, MA.