ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Lee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 9
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Lee?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Wait time

Posted on December 31st, 2015

I arrived at the waiting area at the Englewood location and was greeted by the receptionist window being shut on me. The people in the waiting room said that they were being treated the sane way from the receptionist. After 20 minutes I asked how longbthe wait would be. The receptionist says that she did not know, but everyone else waiting was a head of me and this is a doctor's office as if her time was more valuable than all the patients waiting. After the recetionist refused to provide an estimated wait time, one patient said she has been waiting for over 45 minutes and was just getting to fill out paperwork. The Englewood location was aabsolutely horrible experience.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Visit

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Lee for quite a few years now. I find Dr. Lee to be pleasant, professional, thorough and patient and on target. All qualities I look for in a doctor. I'm not sure why the negative reviews which inspired me to write this review. The only reason I didn't give Dr. Lee a 5 star is because I have to come out of a dr's office saying 'WOW, that is one great dr." for a 5 star from me. Probably does deserve the 5 stars though.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unsatisfied

Posted on June 4th, 2013

I went into visit with what was thought of as tonsillitis. Other doctors told me this. He prescribed additional antibiotics. I contacted him after not improving and he sent for bloodwork for mononucleosis. Turned out I had mono, and he stated in voicemail that he "thought it looked like mono." if he thought it looked like mono, why did he prescribe antibiotics and not send me for blood work originally. This caused me to be at work yet another few days in between when I was contagious and thinking that my symptoms would soon improve. He also refused to sign a medical form for me for work and had to wait for it to be mailed. This would have taken him all of 20 seconds. It was immediately after my visit. I also felt that he rushed through appointments and seemed to casually suggest that if I decided to take my tonsils out that I could just "call and schedule it." As much as I do want my tonsils out, the nonchalant attitude of rushing into surgery was certainly unsettling. I will say this though, when I needed an appointment, I was able to get one promptly. This is probably because he rushes through his appointments.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

customer

Posted on March 30th, 2013

This doctor is strictly out for your money.......look at your billing statement........one of the worst doctors I have ever seen......bad attitude.More interested in how is going to get paid than anything else.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

o

Posted on August 3rd, 2012

I really didn't like this dr, very quick and rude. No bedside manor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE!

Posted on June 1st, 2012

He screwed up my daughters throat and never answered any of my questions and was very rude. i would rate him zero stars if possible.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life

Posted on January 10th, 2011

Dr Lee is one of the best ENT doctors I have ever seen. He is thorough, patient, explains everything, and isn't afraid to provide aggressive treatment- he is great!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on August 14th, 2010

I saw Dr. Lee due to breathing issues, chronic sinusitits. I was very impressed with his professionalism and knowledge. I would highly recommend him to any and everyone!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westwood, NJ.