ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Lee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.7
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Lee?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

You can do better

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Not a great bedside manner. Some of the things he told me following my hearing exam were inaccurate. An ex military doc so go figure.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible bedside manner

Posted on March 30th, 2012

Do yourself a favor and find another doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on December 7th, 2011

Tried to blame my insurance company for not approving a procedure wanted me to cancel at the last minute. All my pre-op was done and time set aside. turns out this Doctor wanted to unbundle ICD9 codes and double dip fees at my expense. I had to spend 3 hrs on the phone prior to the day of the surgery to get this contracted provider to do his job. I would have taken my business else where but had already taken enough time off already. Thus Doctor has a very large ego and really comes off with very little passion.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on July 28th, 2011

Yes, the wait time is long but my kids have seen Dr. Lee over the years for ear infections and he has addressed the issue, taken me seriously and corrected the problems. It just so happens my grandma sees him on occastion. I would highly recommend Dr. Lee.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THEY WILL RIP U OFF!!

Posted on November 5th, 2009

I TOOK MY SON IN FOR A FRACTURED NOSE,THIS DR.SAID HE NEEDED SURGERY.OFFICE STAFF CALLED ME BACK A WEEK LATER TO TELL ME I HAVE TO GIVE THEM $2,000.00 UP FRONT BEFORE DR. WOULD DO SURGERY.I HAVE INSURANCE(PPO) I CALLED MY INS.CO THEY SAID NO WAY THEY SHOULD DO THAT AND GAVE ME A DIFFERENT DR TO SEE,THIS OTHER DR SAID HE DIDN'T EVEN NEED SURGERY AND FIXED HIM UP ON THE FIRST VISIT,HE ALSO STATED THAT DR.LEE SHOULD HAVE NEVER WAITED SO LONG WITH A FRACTURED NOSE,ALL THEY WANTED WAS MONEY AND WHEN I CALLED THE OFFICE BACK TO LET THEM KNOW THEY WHERE NOT ALLOWED TO CHARGE ME UP FRONT AND THE SURGERY WASN'T EVEN GOING TO COST THAT MUCH AFTER THE INSURANCE ALLOWABLE.THEY SAID I COULD ASK FOR THAT AMOUNT BACK LATER.WHO DOES THIS,NOT A GOOD DR..THEY JUST DIDN'T SEEM TO CARE AT ALL!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.