The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Rodgers Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Rodgers?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Dr. Rodgers is very thorough, about the most attentive medical professional I have encountered.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

People doctor

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

I traveled the world and I consider myself lucky to find in Venice Florida such excellent care and Dr. Rogers is one of the top doctors on my list.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent DR.

Posted on October 21st, 2013

Dr. Rodgers is one of the best Doctors I have ever visited. He is very detailed, compassionate, and spends the appropriate amount of time with every patient. I would recommend Dr. Rodgers to anyone needing a great local Dr. in the Venice/Sarasota area..

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2013

Dr. Rodgers is an awesome Dr. You can tell he really cares about his patients. He is very thorough and explains things in a way an average person can understand. He is very knowledgable and compassionate. He truly is one of the very best doctors I have ever had. I feel very fortunate that I found him after moving here from the North.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2012

great Doc and professional friendly staff

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very happy

Posted on January 12th, 2012

When we first arrived Dr. Rodgers had all my husbands hospital visit records laid out. He was already familiar with him and his "local" hospital records. That was a year and 1/2 ago and still, everytime we go he takes his time with us, answers all of our questions and if there is a problem he is right on it. His nurse Melissa is a great asset always calling back and following up. Sorta like if you had a wish of what a doctor should be like...Dr. Rodgers would be that wish come true. Since I am in the medical field it takes a lot to impress me. He surely does!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2011

Dr. Rodgers is an incredible MD. Explains diagnosis so you understand it. Monitors bllod work without the need for a follow up appt.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Rodgers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Venice, FL.