ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Byrd III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.3
  • 33
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Byrd III?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Great doctor, very attentive

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Dr. Byrd is fantastic. He listens to his patients, remembers everything from previous visits, and wants patients involved in their care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Literally the best doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mediocre but nurse makes up for it

Posted on July 13th, 2015

He doesn't seem to be able to keep the same staff. Every time I go in, there's a new girl at the window. The only one I've seen repeatedly is his nurse Jennifer, and she's really good. Like another review said, she is really good at explaining things because he does talk really fast and doesn't stay in the room long enough. She explains my medicines to me and is really nice. I have several family member who have had the same experience with her and love her. He's just mediocre.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Takes the time to get to know the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2014

Dr. Byrd is a good doctor but a weak person. He believes without question everything that his nurse tells him even if it is not the truth. My family was dropped as patients because his nurse said I was rude on the telephone. I was assertive but not rude. Dr. Byrd did not bother to contact me to discuss the issue I was having, he just dropped us as patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor and great nurse

Posted on April 25th, 2014

I feel Dr. Byrd is smart and knowledgeable but he talks way too fast for me to understand. I've had many calls in to his nurse and she has been very helpful and takes time explaining things to me. Because of her my kidneys are doing better because of what she told me to do with drinking too much coffee. I do get in and out very fast when I see him but I probably would go to someone else if I didn't have his nurse helping me so much.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Friendly Doctor, Horrible Staff

Posted on March 13th, 2014

Dr. Byrd has the BEST bedside manner of any doctor I have ever met, and he is always professional and friendly. However, I do have a problem getting prescriptions correctly sent to my pharmacy and refilled when needed, these are NOT pain meds btw, just normal meds that Dr Byrd himself has prescribed me.The nurses are often rude, especially over the phone. The receptionist is not overly friendly either.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Staff

Posted on June 14th, 2013

Unfortunately, this doctor's front office staff and nurse are just terrible and unprofessional. I finally got fed up and found a better doctor's office with a real friendly staff and great doctor. Stay away from this one!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this Doctor!

Posted on June 3rd, 2013

Avoid this doctor at all costs. The staff is very rude and unprofessional, and the doctor supports this behavior. I have never been treated so rudely by a doctor's staff in all of my life - utter disrespect. I would recommend going to a doctor who has a staff that is courteous and actually cares about their patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor , concerned he is not aware of actions from nurse

Posted on May 19th, 2013

Very caring and listens to the patient. Does take the patients input about care seriously and only provides a plan of care that is in the very best interest of patient. When u get responses from his nurse they seem to be her decisions and do not reflect what the care I recieve when I am in office with him. Only concern is if he is not aware then it could cost him patients and he is too good of a doctor for that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor , concerned he is now aware of actions from nurse

Posted on May 19th, 2013

Very caring and listens to the patient. Does take the patients input about care seriously and only provides a plan of care that is in the very best interest of patient. When u get responses from his nurse they seem to be her decisions and do not reflect what the care I recieve when I am in office with him. Only concern is if he is not aware then it could cost him patients and he is too good of a doctor for that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great doctor

Posted on May 9th, 2011

Knowledgeable, articulate and effective. In my opinion, all primary care doctors should emulate James Byrd.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Byrd III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.