ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Karol Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Karol?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Prostate Suergery

Posted on April 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Worst Patient Service Ever Encountered

Posted on September 20th, 2013

In 57 years this is the worst patient service I have ever encountered. Waiting over a week for Dr Karol's office to call in a simple Rx (and still no resolution). Practice has very customer unfriendly automated answering system. Then, on the off chance you do get to talk to a human being, there is no action taken anyway. Apparently staff in his office do not talk to each other. Subsequent calls as to why simple request cannot be granted are always explained by, "it wasn't my fault, I didn't know". Evidently no one in this office knows anything, because they can't get even simple tasks accomplished. God forbid you should have to rely on these people for some important treatment or surgery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon!

Posted on September 24th, 2010

Dr. Karol came highly recommended for his ability to perform robotic-assisted laparoscopic radical prostatectomies. This reccommendation was WELL FOUNDED! I appreciated his confident manner and explanations of the procedure....he was VERY thorough. My surgery was a success...no blood transfusions and with little post-op discomfort. I was released the next day with no complications. His follow-up has been excellent. I was told that he is one of the best with this procedure and I believe it. He's a "straight shooter" and, basis my surgery and recovery, can highly recommend him for this procedure.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2010

Can not say enough about the professionalism and skill this surgent has. If your looking for someone to hold your hand, call doctor Oz, but if fast recovery and pretty much painless, post Di Vinci surgery, is what your looking for, this is your man.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 30th, 2010

Very Bad Experience. If you don't believe me, then go see for yourself.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad experience

Posted on March 29th, 2010

dr. karol spent very little time with me and was dismissive of my complaints. i felt like he did not care about what i was saying.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DAVINCI EXPERIENCE

Posted on June 3rd, 2008

FOR THOSE TO WHOM A SURGEON'S EXPERIENCE IN DOING DAVINCI-ASSISTED PROSTATECTOMY IS IMPORTANT, CONSIDER DR. KAROL. I UNDERSTAND HE'S AMONG THE MOST EXPERIENCED UROLOGIC SURGEONS WITH RESPECT TO THE NUMBER OF THESE PROCEDURES HE'S DONE. MY EXPERIENCE UNDER HIS CARE WAS EXCELLENT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 12th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Karol is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakland, CA.