The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Kenning Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.3
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2014

He did my surgery in 1999. He was spectacular.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MVD surgery 30 yrs ago

Posted on September 21st, 2013

DR Kenning did MVD surgery for my TN 30 years ago. At that time he was a young neurosurgeon out of Temple Hospital. I was about ready to give up on life as I had been in pain for 8 years when I walked into his office. His professionalism and confidence made me feel so at ease. Not only did he save my life but has given me 30 yrs of a pain free life and few TN patients are blessed with such an outcome. He was absolutely the perfect example of what a doctor should be in every way. A true gentleman and professional . I would send my own children to him , if needed, and no one can offer a higher recommendation.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best in the Area

Posted on March 29th, 2009

Thank goodness I never needed Dr Kenning's skills in brain surgery.He does however do spinal surgery as his schedule permits.Dr Kenning has preformed surgery on both my neck and lower back.The outcomes have both been awesome. A bit of advice for people with neck and back problems. If all else has failed you only get one shot at surgery.Dr Kenning knows exactly what he's doing and in my mind he's your best chance and returning to normal. All the docs in the area feel the same way as well. Ask them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You have seen the rest but he is the best

Posted on July 25th, 2008

My husband would not be alive today if it was not for him He completely careful about not doing surgery until absolutly necessary

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

One Star

Posted on September 18th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Kenning is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Collegeville, PA.