ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Kern Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.5
  • 20
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Kern?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Dr. Kern has kept me alive and functional for a long time. He is one of the most knowledgeable Doctors I've been to in my 79yrs. Hope he doesn't retire before I'm gone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

too soon to say if it was worth it

Posted on December 26th, 2013

i had smart lipo done about a week ago. It was the most horrible pain i ever felt while the tumescent fluid was being put in ,but after i felt nothing. I had my upper/lower abs done,flanks and arms. I was in alot of pain ,but feeling better now. I'm alot swollen and really havent seen a difference now. the satff were very nice and understanding. Ihope to see results soon because if i dont I will be getting a touch up

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2013

Ladies if your looking to get some lipo done Dr. Kern is your man. I went to 5 diffrent Doctors in the area and was so dissapointed with the doctors,how rushed the visit was,walked out of two diffrent offices feeling like I was the person with the biggest amount of fat in their body but in all honesty when I meet Dr. Kern there was NO problem I knew instantly I had found the perfect doctor Dr. Kern is so caring,honest,patient and kind his staff is amazing as well - so ladies and gent. never judge a book by its cover. My lipo experience was great and Dr. Kern did more to my body than I expected.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do your research first!

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

Visit other doctors and compare how procedure is done. The doctor did not even really look at the areas I wanted lipo on so how could he access me? Nurse with him was curt and acted like I was wasting her time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgable With Good Bedside Manners

Posted on February 10th, 2011

Such a kind, personable doctor. His knowledge and expertise concerning lipo/fat grafting was amazing. After having the procedure done, I was so glad that I went to Dr. Kern. Dr. Kern and his staff are all so very caring. I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Looking Better

Posted on November 30th, 2010

I've now had several things done with Dr. Kern and look and feel so much better. I would highly recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Pleasing Improvement

Posted on November 28th, 2010

After having the lipo with fat transfer for breast augmentation, I couldn't be more pleased. I started out with an A cup and then became a C cup. I'm just so very pleased!! Dr. Kern and his staff are so helpful and informative. I feel safer having this breast augmentation using my own tissue(fat)then to have done a regular augmentation with implants. I would recommend Dr. Kern and this procedure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor!!!!

Posted on September 2nd, 2010

I feel the staff and Dr. James Kern are fantastic. Lipo and Natural Breast Aug is what treatment I just got 4 months ago. I went into measurements today and I now have gone from a 32 B to a 32C. I could not be happier. Thank you Dr.Kern!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not do LAzer Lipo wit this doctor

Posted on August 31st, 2010

I try 2 times to do it, since the first one had no results. The second one had few results and only in one of the 3 areas I treated. I spent a lot of time and money expecting results. If you wnat to do this, spend a little more to a good doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jan

Posted on January 26th, 2010

Dr. Kern performed lipo on me with the new Body Jet water lipo machine and he transferred some of the fat from the procedure to my breasts. My breasts were getting flat after having my baby and now the fat Dr. Kern put in has made them look almost like they did before the baby came along. I like the fact he used my own body tissue instead of a plastic breast implant. Great job!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Results/Great Staff

Posted on November 10th, 2009

Dr. Kern first helped my mom with her wrinkles around her eyes and he helped smooth out her jawline. He used BOTOX and fillers and she looked great in just a couple of days.I went to him for laser hair removal. It was fast and it didn't hurt like other hair removals I've had. His staff and esthetician Maria are really nice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Kern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jersey Village, TX.