The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Ku Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Ku?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

worst doctor ever

Posted on January 18th, 2017

assistant is so rude. dr. ku, doesnt explain the sickness rather he rushes through procedure and acts like you are supposed to know what is going on. gave me a prescription that wont even help what i need. never going back

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lacks a bit of humanity, not sure what sort of doctor he is

Posted on January 26th, 2016

This guy spent the entire time looking at the computer screen, I think he looked at me once or twice. No interest in me, just the computer, and ordered tests and said see the secretary for results. Very unsettling.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bladder Stones

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Surgery skills: excellent Surgery outcome: could not be happier Dr Ku is not the most talkative, but he is quite funny if you engage him in converstaion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

do not see this doctor

Posted on January 16th, 2013

It's probably not fair to review the dr. when he never even met with the patient but i can tell you his office staff is awful!! we called to have a catheter put in as part of an emergency and was told we have to go to the emergency room because it was almost 5 pm. the time was 4:50 and they could have easily put in a catheter as we would have been to the office in less than 5 minutes. couldn't have been less caring about the 86 y.o. patient!! don't see this doctor!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. James Ku is Great!

Posted on January 20th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. James Ku fornearly 8 years, and I have had the best experince with Dr. Ku.My experience is that Dr. Ku is extremly,helpful, informative, personable, thorough,knowledgable and professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad experience

Posted on February 7th, 2009

What an attitude this guy has! Terrible human interaction. He did not listen the answer to his own questions, which resulted in him asking the same questions again. He tried to quickly get rid of me and asked me to make another appointment to COME BACK to see HIM. I don't know how good he is in what he does, but I wouldn't waste my time on this guy unless I absolutely have no other option.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 26th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Ku is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.