ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hunt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 21
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Hunt?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2015

Dr. Jim is the best doctor I have ever had. I trust him, I feel like he cares about my health and he always takes time with me - I never feel rushed or like I am "a number". He is extraordinarily compassionate, which is so rare! He has helped me through a lot. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kalamazoo's tops

Posted on February 23rd, 2013

Was a patient of Drs. Klerk and Bateman for 43 years, as Dr. Bateman eased out of everyday activities, I selected Dr. Jim. The insurance company forced a move to another practice, when the opportunity arose I went back to Dr. Jim, the smartest move, and I thank God I could come back to this practice. Dr. Jim is a compassionate and very professional, I trust his judgement 110%

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best care I've ever received

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

I went to see Dr Jim Hunt for a routine check-up. It turned out to be anything but. The diagnosis was grim, but Dr Hunt was warm and caring and helped walk me through the steps that lay ahead of me. Thank God, I am now doing much better. Dr Hunt is by far the BEST doctor I have ever had. I feel truly blessed to have him as my primary care physican.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best family Doctor in all of Kalamazoo!!

Posted on April 14th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2008

Dr. Jim is my health-care "partner". He listens to my questions, concerns, and opinions and always treats me with respect. He is knowledgeable and yet willing to admit when he doesn't have all the answers. He doesn't hesitate to make a referral when the situation requires it. He attends to my medical needs with a perspective attendant to me as a person - not a case, nor just a condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hunt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kalamazoo, MI.