ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Moore Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.4
  • 10
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Moore?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2012

I liked Dr Moore, He just didnt seem interested in figuring out what's going on. He was running behind schedule which made him rushed and I just didn't feel like I was important and I needed that. After 30+ years of no major complications, I began having serious complications and looked to Dr. Moore to tell me what we should do. Instead, he said what do you want me to do? I want you to help me figure this out please.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2012

I absolutely love Dr. Moore. I have seen many Neurologists over the years and have been misdiagnosed time and time again. He is the only Neuro I have ever met that cares about my life goals: being able to work and drive, I don't think that's too much to ask. He has worked with me on dialing in my seizure meds to achieve both no seizures and no side effects. He actually listens to me, unlike any other Neuro I have met and I can tell he actually cares..he never seems rushed or too busy for whatever I have to say, so I am confused about what others are saying. As for wait time..it's a doctor's office, expect to wait! That's how it is, if you are seeing Dr. Moore you should be used to doctors' offices and know the drill.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not worth it.

Posted on January 11th, 2011

I waited 45 minutes for my appointment. He offered no appology. A med student spent more time and took more interest than Dr. Moore. I won't go back.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best neurologist I have ever seen in 18 years

Posted on September 2nd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2010

After four years of misdiagnosis in my hometown, Dr J Layne Moore accurately identified my problem and medicated me. I've been seizure free for 10 years now. I would highly recommend him. As a matter of fact, I'm hoping we can get my daughter in to see him. The wait in his office was astonishing . . . I had 8 followup visits with him over the course of 5 years. I NEVER waited more than 5 minutes! Nothing like the physicians in my small rural community!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seems Knowledgeable but Bothered By Questions

Posted on March 14th, 2010

This is a scary time for my daughter and I trying to stop the seizures. We have questions as we try to understand the disease. This doctor was annoyed if not angry as we asked questions. Are we supposed to just walk in and let him decide our future without trying to understand? My daughter was in tears. Also, everytime his Blackberry buzzed he didn't hesitate to check it. It's as if we weren't important enough. Can't he carve out time to pay attention to his patients? We want help with my daughter's seizures but don't want to feel stupid for trying to understand the condition. Hope this helps someone else avoid the time, tears, and agravation.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Put Your Life In This Doctor's Hands

Posted on February 2nd, 2010

He puts on a good nice guy show in the office when there are other people around but he's nasty if you ever need him in a crisis outside of office hours.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2009

This doctor is rude and full of himself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Moore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.