ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Stewart Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Stewart?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

T

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A true physician

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Dr. Stewart is a true physician. He shares his knowledge thoroughly, and I always left feeling that I was in very capable and informed care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2015

Excellent diagnostics, very thorough. I have see for many years. Discusses all results and follows up with a written report complete with blood work results and treatment recommendations from annual physical. I have also seen his PA, Amanda and she is excellent too. The support staff in the past has rubbed me wrong but turnover has been a positive and the people he has now are great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Practice

Posted on March 12th, 2013

I have been a patient of this office for about 8 years. The staff has always been very helpful and Dr. Stewart is very thorough. He has gotten to the bottom of a medical problem that I had and provided treatment that took care of my problem without sending me to more specialists. I have referred my relatives and friends to his practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2011

great dr

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Period..

Posted on April 6th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Stewart for nearly 15 years. I have refered several freinds and family members to him, because he reminds me of how much should be handled. When I visit Doctor Stewart, he is always smiling, and takes is time, and is willing to go beyond the call of duty to ensure mine and my family's well being.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Annual checkup

Posted on January 2nd, 2011

Dr Stewart is thorough and takes the time to listen to his patents. He was an early adopter of technology. His response time is impressive. He has a lot of office staff turnover, but it does not seem to matter a lot. He is willing to be aggressive in prevention. He will refer patents to specialists if needed without hesitation. He has all the reports from other doctors in his database when you visit him and he has done his homework to review the information before he talks with you. I think he is highly competent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2009

This Doctor cares. He really cares.He "HEARS" every word you say. His patients are first, always.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Stewart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alpharetta, GA.