ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Zehnder Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Zehnder?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Perfect example of Excellence

Posted on September 27th, 2017

I've seen Dr. Zehnder for years and recommend him to anyone who needs his services. He and his staff are so great, my daughters started seeing him when they became young adults and have also been with him for years now. He actually calls us with results not his nurse or staff. Love, Love, Love him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

I have been under Dr. Zehnder's care since the age of 14 and have always felt that he has provided me with exemplary care. Dr. Zehnder goes above and beyond to answer my questions, put me at ease and provide me with top-notch medical care. A genuine man with impeccable bedside manner make him an invaluable medical provider for the Acadiana area. I highly and genuinely recommend Dr. Zehnder and his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

I've seen Dr. Z for many years. He's been there with me through thick and thin and back again. Wonderful human being

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Gyn!

Posted on November 18th, 2013

Dr. Z is awesome! He's very attentive and informative. Sid his nurse is the same way as well!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Possibly the worst doctor in Lafayette

Posted on September 13th, 2011

My fianc went to doctor Zehnder in 2009 with a bad pain in her abdominals. After a consultation with Dr. Zehnder he simply said she had a small tolerance for pain and prescribed her birth control. After the pain didn't subside she went back to Dr. Zehnder and had another consultation, one in which he gave her a sonogram, he simply prescribed her pain killers. The next day her pain had increased to such levels she had to go to the emergency room. After the nurses and doctors ran tests they discovered a dermoid cyst the size of a baseball around one of her ovaries. The doctors at the hospital had to rush her into emergency surgery 8 hours later, and had to remove her ovary. After speaking to a few of the nurses at the hospital I grew a little concerned that Dr. Zehnder failed to see this "baseball sized cyst" in his first two consultations, and after asking a few more questions found out that it was pretty odd that he indeed missed the cyst the day before. If he would have done his job instead of just brushing my fianc off she could still have both her ovaries, but because he didn't take the time to give her the care she paid for she now has just one ovary. In my opinion Dr. Zehnder operates one of the worst practices in the Lafayette area and I have heard this from a variety of different women my fianc knows. He has the worst bedside manner, his staff is one of the most unprofessional staffs I have ever dealt with and he obviously doesnt want to take the time to do the job he is being paid handsomely to do. Please, before you or your significant other goes to this doctor consider this review.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Zehnder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.