The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Lacey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.6
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Lacey?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

I recently had my tonsils removed by Dr. Lacey and I was very impressed with him as a surgeon. He was clear with his explanation of the procedure. He also listened and answered all the questions I had for him. The entire surgical team was awesome.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Wait/Bad Bedside Manner

Posted on September 16th, 2016

Took my 4-year old to have his tonsil checked out for possible removal. STUCK IN THE WAITING ROOM FOR AN HOUR!!!! Mean while other pateints showing up at with appointments 1/2 an hour afters ours were sent into exam rooms first. WHAT IS THE POINT OF AN APPOINTMENT??? Got into Exam Room finally and the doctor treated us like uneducated wastes of his time and not worth being in his presence as we asked questions about the procedure,m the risks, and the quality of life our son would have afterwards. SEEM LIKE FAIR QUESTIONS TO ME. I'm sure he could remove my sons tonsils no problem but he WILL NOT be doing this for my son because I came out of that office nor trusting his opinion nor feeling comfortable with him operating on my child.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

great doctor. well trained and his talents are expertly implemented. He has taken well care of me and my family including parents.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Went to see him a couple of years ago. Went in to have my nose and throat checked. He told me there was nothing wrong with me and to never come back as he had just two many sick people he had to deal with. Overall rating is none

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 6th, 2015

I waited an hour and a half after my appointment time to see this arrogant so-called doctor....the waiting room was filled to the brim with unhappy people..I had to be patient since I lived an hour away! He walked in to the exam room and never once looked me in the eyes...touched my neck, could not find the lump until I guided his hand to it..referred me to have a ultrasound..said I would hear results in a few days...waited 10 days...nothing! Called his office after sleepless nights worrying....receptionist quoted " the dr. Suggests SURGERY..I asked her to have him please call me...NEVER HEARD FROM HIM!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Homemaker

Posted on October 29th, 2013

My husband went to see Dr. Lacey because he had been hoarse and had difficulty in speaking. Lacey shoved the scope down his throat extremely roughly, diagnosed one disorder; however, needed an exploratory surgery. A cyst was found, removed, and biopsied. We were given a letter with the wrong number to contact Enloe Surgery to follow-up on time, the same letter gave an incorrect day, date, time for the follow-up apt. to see if my husband had cancer. I was told by his assistant on the phone that Enloe Outpatient Surgery doesn't call until 5-7 p.m. to schedule the next day's timeframe. NOT TRUE!!! She was very rude on the phone! She was rude in person! Lacey is very uncaring, even made a comment regarding "possibly knocking some of his teeth out during the surgery (he was serious!!!) After the surgery he was uncaring. It is so evident he can't do enough quick, surgeries to MAKE MONEY!!! Very disappointed in him as a Human Being!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hurry up and get out

Posted on March 25th, 2013

Dr. Lacey is sure on the go! Get in, tell me the facts and get out so I can make more money as quick as I can, is his way. I had nasal and throat troubles and without even explaining to me he squirted anesthesia up my nostrils. When he was through examining me my throat burned from the anesthesia, I had to ask for water to try to wash it down. I had a sense this office wasn't functioning well when I filled out the application form. They didn't give me a paper listing the medications I take, when I asked the receptionists for the medication form, she handed me a notepad. The lack of awareness and absence of any personal touch permeates the place.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Lacey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chico, CA.