The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Bowles Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Bowles?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on June 16th, 2016

I've known Dr.Bowles for 32 years and I think he is great and quick, with exams and smart. I never know he is even checking me, we talk but we do have a lot in common Horses, dogs, etc so the time goes by fast for exams. I go every year, Had a few quick procedures in the past with him He always calls me back on the cell, and gives me results fast, and if I have questions I call his nurse i never once had trouble with staff or the Doctor, I am already worried what will happen when he retires I would really miss him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Keep Looking!

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Scheduling staff has no respect for patient time, nearly impossible to make an appointment for annual exam without multiple phone calls and rude to boot. Did not receive test results from last exam, poor bedside manner. Nurses have always been nice, but the rest of the staff and dr. leave much to be desired.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Very rude and rushed. Upsetting to the point that I cried afterwards .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy Patient

Posted on April 26th, 2014

Dr Bowles is a very thorough and kind man. When I get to the office i usually have a very little or no wait time. Most Drs I see i wait a good half hour or more. I don't think that I have had a Dr in years that has spent as much time discussing my health as him. He explains what is going on and when having difficult procedures done he talks you through it. Lets face it the Gyno is no ones favorite place to be but he makes it easy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 15th, 2013

Dr. Bowles has very poor bedside manner, and he was over 45 minutes late for our appointment; he gave no reason or apology for the lateness. He spoke in acronyms and did not try to clarify when I told him I didn't understand what he was saying. I can only hope he is not the doctor on call when I go into labor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I highley recomend Dr Bowles for all your needs.

Posted on July 21st, 2008

Dr Bowles helped me correctly and quicly diagnose my problem and made my treatment a breeze.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Bowles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warrenville, IL.