The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Madden Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 18
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Madden?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

RElief from Allergies!

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

I have had shots from Dr. Madden for 2 1/2 years. I am now coming off my asthma and allergy meds!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Waiting time to get shot is way too long. Staff makes you feel like your time is not important.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Experience was OK. Gave a booklet full of products he thought I should buy. Wanted me to get weekly shots, but parking lot was always full, so couldn't get those weekly shots.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find a diffrent allergist

Posted on October 7th, 2015

My 74 year old mother was a patient of Dr. Madden's. His staff was rude to her and acted in an unprofessional manner. It's a shame that customer/patient service is given such a low priority. I would have given the practice no stars but that wasn't an option on this website.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

I saw Dr. Madden in his Sea Girt office. He is courteous, professional and very attentive. He is wonderful with children as well. Great Dr. I really like him . His staff, on the other hand, is another story. The receptionist and a few of the assistants were disrespectful, rude, and unprofessional. I have never experienced such an unfriendly, and unprofessional staff at a medical facility.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2015

The best doctor I have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2013

dr madden is great. he really listens and is genuinely concerned. i have been going to him for 10 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on September 19th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Madden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manahawkin, NJ.