ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Marx Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 20
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Marx?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2015

Outstanding Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very nice bedside manner.

Posted on October 8th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Marx for well over 15 years, and wouldn't change -- what he cannot help you with he will refer you to some wonderful doctors.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great office, long wait time

Posted on August 21st, 2012

What a great dr.!! But he is too busy! The first time I went I was early for my appointment, I had to wait almost an hour past my appointment time. I was apologized to, and assured it wouldn't happen again, it was just a bad day at the office. The next time I went, same thing. I was early, abs had to wait 40 minds past my appointment time. He is a great dr. and totally with the wait.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best family doctor

Posted on September 1st, 2011

Dr. Marx is the most caring doctor I have ever been to. My daughter and I have been going to him for 9 years now. He is very efficient yet thorough and listens and answers all of my questions with compassion.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good with all Patient's

Posted on March 30th, 2010

Alway's beeing treated like aPatient. Like about everythinghow you treat Patient's. yougot a lot of patient with somegood or bad once. I refer youto everybody, and i tell themthat their health will be takingcare of no matter what.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2009

been going to him for a few years. like the fact that he gives you all your options and does not make you feel like a $$ figure

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Marx is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.