The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Maxey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.6
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Maxey?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

anonymous

Posted on October 16th, 2017

The guy is an idiot and has no compassion for the patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 12th, 2015

I went to Dr. Maxey many years ago for back pain. I was only 24 at the time, now I am in my 30's. When he was asking me when my back felt best and I explained when I was lying flat he replied, "well Morgan we all feel better lying down." When my parents came into the room to discuss what he thought was the trouble my mother, being concerned, asked a question and he sighed and said that "I feel like I have just wasted my time". I couldn't believe it and I thought my father was going to hit him. He disregarded my back pain but did recommend an MRI. The results of that showed Degenerative Disc Disease and scoliosis. I went to physical therapy but not with him. I have interest in dealing with his unprofessionalism again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2015

doctor was mean to me, telling me I was a bad doctor because the e r report said I had a rotator cuff injury and he didn't think I did. released without any restrictions and am having so much difficulty.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

surgery

Posted on February 21st, 2015

dr maxey is one odd duck. if you can get past that he was very good to me after a significant injury. i am grateful for the excellent care i received

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Joe

Posted on July 18th, 2013

Very little patient interaction. Never once asked my input on pain or comfort. Less than 2 minutes in room. "Putting a boot on you, come back in 4 weeks for x-rays. Good bye"

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Maxey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peoria, IL.