ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

James Maxwell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 24
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen James Maxwell?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Totally happy

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Back surgery was successful and results have been long lasting

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic

Posted on July 7th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Maxwell's for years. He is one of those people in life that you feel better for having the privilege to know him. He and his staff have treated me with kindness and compassion over the years. I'm appalled by the comments on here. He is very conservative and he's not going to cut you open if you don't need it! And to those who really think he's arrogant, you obviously don't understand humor. He's one of the most humble people I've ever met.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cervical Laminoplasty

Posted on April 30th, 2015

Excellent surgeon ..Had laminoplasty with good outcome. very satisfied

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 8th, 2014

Dr James Maxwell might have practiced medicine for 34 years. He might have all the degrees he needs. But in my opinion Dr Maxwell is not a dr I would recommend. I tried for three weeks to get a call back from Dr Maxwell. Some days I was calling three times. My husband even went there in person hoping to talk to him. Nothing, no call back. no response. We were trying to get results for my mother - in-law. She had an x-ray done of her whole body. She has been suffering going on a year now. My mother-in-law was getting frustrated. her pain was getting worse. Each time I called he wasn't in the office. I felt bad for the secretaries because of the amount of times I tried to get a call back. We didn't know what we should do. Finally I called and asked to make an apt to have my mother in law see the dr. I was put on hold longer than I thought since they knew I had been trying to get a hold of the Dr. The apt was made. The response the Dr gave when asked why he didn't return any of the phone calls was HE WAS BUSY. Really you are a professional. That is not the answer I thought we would get from some one that has been in this field. Uncalled for. The test was done on Nov 19.The apt at the office was Dec 5. Then he says well if it was something serious I would have called. So if someone is in a great deal of pain, or wants answers they don't get a call back because it isn't serious. My advise Dr Maxwell call your patients back in a timing fashion. They deserve it. They pay your bills

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad back surgery

Posted on October 8th, 2012

He did a surgery on my back and boy was I in for a surprise of my life Before you get a surgery do your research this doctor don't even bather call me ever to see how my surgery went. Until this day and forever am going to take pain pills for the rest of my life do to the failure on his part

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2012

Dr. Maxwell has operated on my cervical spine 3 times and he is an awesome doctor. He is very honest and up front about my diagnosis and easy to talk to. He is a good listener and explains things very clearly. If I ever have to have another operation of my spine or head I would not hesitate to see him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 15th, 2011

Was monitoring my brain tumor with MRI at 3 month intervals, but neglected to read the MRI resulting in the growth of my tumor which led to surgery. It had grown so much that they weren't able to remove it all.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i believe God guides his hands

Posted on August 19th, 2009

I have been a patient of this fine man since doing major nerve damage to my neck. I have had two surgeries, and both worked out better than could possibly be hoped for. I thought I was going to be at least crippled for the rest of my life. If you can get this man to do what you need to have done, or would like a second opinion, I highly recommend him. You will be glad you did.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

review of Dr. Maxwell

Posted on August 13th, 2009

Dr. Maxwell is very knowledgable and explains your condition, what is wrong or not wrong with you, and your options in a very matter-of-fact manner. I would recommend him to anyone having back problems. I left the office feeling informed (and relieved) about my condition.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    James Maxwell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsford, NY.