ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Mcbride Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

69 Ratings • 36 Comments

4.7
  • 61
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Mcbride Jr?

Showing 12 of 69 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Great Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Dr. McBride and his staff are highly trained , can answer any questions and are friendly and very caring professionalso. I have been a patient for over 30 years and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great MD

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Thorough, experienced, knowledgeable, friendly, and convenient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Office

Posted on January 25th, 2017

I really love that I can go to a doctor without any hesitation of confidence he provides and all the help from his staff is terrific.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

I have been going to doctor mcbride for 39 years . I know his nurses they know me. He is the only doctor I have been with that long. He delivered my 2 girls . He and his staff are the best in the industry. He still has that old time doctor feel where you are a person not a number. That is very rare today.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

I've gone to Dr. McBride for 20+ years. He has always taken the time to answer and explain any questions I have. He has done multiple surgeries on me and is a top notch, professional, doctor and surgeon. I have and I will keep recommending Dr. McBride to my friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Patient for 15 years

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. McBride for about 15 years. He delivered both of my children. I trust his judgement completely, he is nice, funny & explains everything fully. He has also had the same nurses with him since I've been a patient and I think that says alot about him. His offices are immaculate and the women's hospital is all about the care of women. I definitely recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2016

Compassionate, professional, and thorough. He has delivered all three of my children and 6 of my nieces and nephews. Dr. McBride epitomizes all that a doctor should aspire to become.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor and staff

Posted on October 27th, 2016

I have been a long time patient of Dr. McBride. When I was having medical issues, he/his staff got me in quickly, scheduled scans to be expedited, got me with the surgeon and diagnosed my breast cancer and recovery for same. I will forever be grateful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doc

Posted on October 19th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. McBride's for over 30 years. That speaks volumes! He is phenomenal and genuinely cares about his patients. He is thorough in his diagnosis and treatments. His staff is consistently outstanding. I love my doc!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

He and his staff make you feel totally at ease. Dr. McBride LISTENS to your concerns and explains everything in so you fully understand everything. I wish I had found him years ago!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2016

Last year I had an abnormal Mammomgran and Dr, McBride immediately sent me to a surgeion and now everything is fine, He is the best Dr. that I know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Mcbride Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.