ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Mcconnell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
44.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Mcconnell?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Best doctor I've ever seen!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Accurate

Posted on May 29th, 2015

I read some of the other reviews and it's true that you have to wait to see Dr. McConnell, maybe as much as half an hour. But when he sees you, he spends the time to find out everything he needs to know to make an accurate diagnosis. I'd rather wait a bit to see someone who cares than be zipped in and out and go home with some random, generic diagnosis. I really appreciate the fact that Dr. McConnell cares. He's been my doctor for twenty years, and he's helped me every time I needed medical help.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 18th, 2012

My mother sees this Dr. but you could not pay me a million dollars to waste my time on him. Great at socializing and chit chatting but not at being an efficient Dr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor and Office needs to schedule fewer patients per day

Posted on November 25th, 2011

Dr. McConnell's office overbooks patients therefore if your appointment is scheduled for 11:00am you will not be seen for hours!! You will be lucky if your are seen by 3:00pm. Plan to take a sleeping bag and pillow.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2011

Dr. McConnell, is brillian, kind, caring, and the best doctor ever....

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on May 5th, 2011

I have been a client of Dr. McConnell's for over 10 years. He is an excellent physician, very caring, very knowledgeable. THere is a rather long wait for your appointment. But he is worth the wait.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Mcconnell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wytheville, VA.