ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Mcmurrer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
8 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Mcmurrer?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

THANK YOU FOR MAKING ME WELL

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Dr. Mcmurrer is a wonderful doctor. He spends a lot of time with his patients getting to know them to help to treat them. He is sensitive to their individual needs. He is also very good at the pharmacological component of treatment. I suffered from severe depression and concern that I would not ever be well again. He helped me when I was younger to fully recover and I have normal life, went on to marry, have a child and hold a good career. I have never suffered any relapse. I am very appreciative of his care. He is excellent. He has a quiet and conservative approach, which was what I needed and responded well to. Thank you Doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Arrogant, unprofessional dangerous weirdo.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Made me well

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Dr McMurrer is an excellent Doctor. He helped me fully recover after some severe situational depression I suffered from in college. He holds the course, is professional, reliable and follows up. Serious illness does not deter him. He is smart and a great clinician. His quiet style and respectful manner helps the patient work through their problems. He made me well , high functioning and I am forever grateful. Thank you Dr McMurrer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Jerk

Posted on January 8th, 2015

This man is only good for getting a diagnosis. He's rude and condescending, but he'll give you your medicine.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grateful pt

Posted on September 4th, 2014

Dr McMurrer is excellent. He helped me with my serious depression during college years after my father passed away . He is calm, a good listener and doesn't over analyze you. He is compassionate and really cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms.

Posted on July 20th, 2011

-very compassionate, patient and understanding; listens without judging; follows through to check progress; fully attends to the concerns of patients. Overall, an excellent Doctor who respects everyone equally. Service is his most important goal.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2010

Dr. McMurrer is a seasoned, soft-spoken doctor who seems to have a lot of insight and expertise. I believe my son has benefited tremendously from treatment under him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Mcmurrer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.