ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Myatt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.5
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Myatt?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Disappointed

Posted on May 26th, 2017

Was sent to him by the ER after a scary (and expensive) episode and will never take the word of and Express care ER doctor again without checking a doctor's ratings. Myatt didn't even look at me from texting on his phone, answer questions, or show any care at all. They were all anxious for me to pay the thousands of dollars out of pocket for many tests, and never could correctly deduct what I paid (I had to call every month). And, they wouldn't even refill my RX for cholesterol meds. I'll be reading reviews and finding a decent Cardiovascular Disease doctor for my future.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HEARTless

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Dr. Myatt clearly does not like for patients to ask questions about their test results or their health in general. He is rude, arrogant, and in a word--a jerk!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST IN TEXAS

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Very, very good Doctor. I recommend him to everyone i talk to that mentions cardiologist. I like his straight forward attitude and his no beating around the bush mentality.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Needs better bedside manner and talking with patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Ask him questions

Posted on September 9th, 2015

Dr. Myatt's condescending/rude behavior is only offset by his courteous staff. He was appointed to my case after an emergency visit to a Waco hospital and from the onset I was greeted by eye rolling and terse responses to my questions. I am sure he is competent as a cardiologist but if you are a patient that has questions or prefers a doctor who will make eye contact and compassionately address your fears/concerns about your heart conditions this is not your doctor. I had to repeatedly remind him of things we decided on previous visits because he was not up to speed on my case. As soon as I was able to move to another cardiologist I did so. I now enjoy a cardiologist who has time to talk and explain my conditions and treatment instead of chastising me for asking questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Cares about his patients. Office staff extremely nice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 8th, 2009

arrogant

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Myatt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waco, TX.