ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

James Harris Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen James Harris?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Wonderful

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Dr. Harris is the most caring doctor that I have been fortunate enough to get to know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Cancer Doctor in South Florida!

Posted on April 16th, 2017

Dr. Harris treated my daughter, Tracy Schneider, for Leukemia. We were going to MD Anderson and Dr. Harris followed their protocol. Both my daughter & myself loved Dr. Harris. He was wonderful and caring, and helped in so many ways. If he disagreed with the protocol we were following, he didn't hesitate to call our Dr. out in Texas and they would discuss the best way to go. I would highly recommend Dr. Harris for anyone suffering with cancer.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2016

I've been a patient for 30+ years and have never seen a more caring, experienced Doctor. He treats each patient as a person an individual you know he has your best interest at heart. I can never fully express my thanks for his care over the years for me and my husband.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring - a robot

Posted on September 26th, 2015

After my aunt was transferred Harris with cancer and very weak after many rounds of chemo, he decided to blast her body with more chemotherapy that made her extremely week and depressed. No other doctor I know of now would ever treat a later stage cancer patient who was already weak with chemotherapy. Quality of life should be considered first....not more chemo. Horrible experience . He never even bothered to call me to send condolences after my aunt passed. Old standards in treating cancer. There are better options today. Do your research.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

Dr Harris is my ongoing oncologist at the Palm Beach Cancer Institute. I was diagnosed in 2006 with stage 2 breast cancer. He worked openly in tandem with my surgeon and plastic surgeon to create a smooth transition to my next phase of medical care. He completely keeps on top of the latest research and easily explains each new medical gain. I have found in the past that some Doctors feel defensive when you question their protocol. I am in complete awe at his knowledge and bedside manner. I feel absolutely that my remission is due to his experience and care. And his staff have been around for years, which tells me they all like working for him. They are extremely professional and at the same time, comforting. When given a choice of Oncologist, I would only allow myself with Dr. James Harris.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful, wonderful doctor.

Posted on April 4th, 2011

Dr. Harris was there for my mother no matter what time of the day or night. He is a wonderful doctor with a wonderful and caring staff, particularly Joan, who is heaven sent.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2010

Professional & compassionate Dr. who is very competent and who is right on top of his game. He's by far one of the best doctors I have ever been too. He has kept me alive for many years and has helped me maintain a good quality of life. His operation is run tremendously well from the top to the bottom. Keep saving my life. Just a "miracle man".

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    James Harris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Palm Beach, FL.