ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Wells Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 21 Comments

4.5
  • 29
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Wells?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

I am so thankful for Dr.Wells. He has always been able to prescribe the right treatment for my HBP which has enhanced my quality of life. Thanks to a accomplished doctor who is also wise and caring.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Probably your Doctors doctor!

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

Sorry, but if he can't help you, you might be SOL.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2017

Fantastic service.Very thorough work up. Communicates quickly with lab results and follows up with you to see how things are working.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Wells

Posted on April 15th, 2017

A wonderful doctor Spends time with you and has helped me to control my Blood Pressure for over 15 years

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 29th, 2016

Dr Wells has taken care on me and several members of our family for many years. I have witnessed how well he takes care of his patients. Truly caring and very very smart. He also know the best of the best in other fields of medicine, and has made terrific referrals. We are glad to know him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gets results!

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Excellent diagnostician; solved my blood pressure problem in 5 weeks.....no one else could do it over 20+ years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Dr Wells is a marvelous person and of course Doctor. You could not get any better Doctor. He saved my life and continues that care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Wells since the mid nineties. He patiently saw me through the stages of kidney failure and pushed to get me on the transplant list before I reached dialysis stage. He is a very concerned doctor. Each time I have been hospitalized he has been a rock of support. He continues to handle any issues I have post transplant and always find other good medical professionals when I need them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Excellent service, thank you for your knowledge and support.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

great Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Vice President

Posted on December 30th, 2015

Small Practice - and takes the time to get to know his patients - follows the medical technology. Been with him for more than 10 years - and he keeps me going and accommodates my schedule. Easy to work with!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2015

You have to get to know Dr Wells which will take a visit or two but he is great. He was the only Dr in Atlanta that could get my BP under control. Great guy and a one man show. He does it all and caqn make things happen right now. Other Dr.s having a staff of 20 and apointment times means nothing. He is GREAT...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Wells is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.