ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Sutton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Sutton?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2016

Dr Sutton is thorough to get a true diagnosis. He is a no frill Dr. If you want someone who knows his field. He is the Dr for you. His office staff is great too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctors

Posted on March 28th, 2012

though front office is lackadaisical

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2011

My husband has been seeing Dr. Sutton for 4 years ...since we moved to SB...he has been an excellent Dr. in taking care of his Parkinson's which he has had for 17 years ...what is so good about him is that he is so knowledgable about meds and is able to prescribe what is needed for the individual and he takes the time to fine tune doses and DBS ...my husband really likes him and I feel he helps give the best quality of life with this henious disease...I recommended a friend to him who I was sure had Parkinsons...he was over the moon with praise for Dr. Sutton too

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Alzheimer's research

Posted on May 3rd, 2011

When your husband has been diagnosed with Alzheimers and despite medication, you can see continual memory decline, you will try anything to help him. Dr. Sutton specializes in Alzheimers clinical trials and offers a ray of hope in treatment. He and his staff could not be more professional or caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Prospective Patient

Posted on January 5th, 2011

I hate to see only one review and that one so negative. I was recently diagnosed with Parkinson's Disease so I started inquiring from other doctors about who they would recommend and they all spoke highly of Dr. Sutton. Since then I have spoken with several patients of his and they all give him high praise. I'm due to see him in a month or two and will write more after that. They do say he's a bit dour but if I want personality I'll get out my old Johny Carson CD.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible incompetent doctor!

Posted on April 26th, 2010

I used to be a patient of his. He misdiagnosed me, kept me waiting all the time and generally rude and sarcastic. He is truly incompetent. I would never go back to this man.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Sutton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oxnard, CA.