The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

James Paine Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen James Paine?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Excellent Dr

Posted on September 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Dr. Paine saw me for an annual Pap smear and birth control. I told him about my thinning hair and any recommendations or suggestions and he stated there was nothing to do as hormones change with age and the birth control may or may not help with that. My appointment felt so rushed and quick I will never see him again nor will I recommend him. I saw a different obgyn which referred me to dermatology for my hair. I love my new doctor he explains everything, asks if I have any questions, and will be definitely recommending him! Dr. John C. Franka is amazing!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring physician with comfortable bedside manner

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Dr. Paine is a very progressive and forward thinking physician. I am close to entering menopause and he is always genuinely concerned about how I am feeling and any symptoms I may be having. He always says there is no reason to "suffer" through menopause. I appreciate that attitude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good

Posted on September 15th, 2013

he removed my implanon last year. he was so friendly and gentle that when i got pregnant with my daughter i continued to see him. he did not deliver her but was very nice. i went back to havve my implanon replaced back in my arm and he was very fast and it was easy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2011

I was a patient of Dr. Paine when he was in private practice, I was elated to learn that he had not retired (he is the most wonderful and caring individual) He is now on staff at The University of Texas Health Science Center where I am now his patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2010

The staff was friendly and professional. I had an ongoing problem that 2 other doctors had been treating without sucess. Dr Paine was familiar with my problem and his treatment worked within one week. It is true that in medicine, experience is everything.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2010

I have been to see several doctors for an ongoing problem without any results. Finally, a doctor with the experience and knowledge to correctly diagnose my problem and explain in clear language how to treat it, what to expect. A compassionate physician who takes the time to explain everything and answer all of my questions in spite of being very busy

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Made me feel like I had inconvienced him

Posted on August 21st, 2010

Dr. Paine came did not spend more than 10 minutes with me. He was not at all sensitive to my condition. He did not discuss alternative treatments with me until I flat out told him I did not want the standard treatment for my condition & had to TELL HIM what treatment I wanted. He did not talk to me at all in detail about my condition or the treatment I selected. His assistant came in after 10 minutes & said his parnter needed him, in which he got up for the door during the middle of our discussion & while I was still asking him questions. I will NOT return to this doctor & I will discourage anyone else from going to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    James Paine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.