ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Pasternack Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.2
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Pasternack?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Dr Pasternack is Very Good, His Male Assistant However...RUDE!

Posted on May 17th, 2017

I have gone to Dr P for many years. He is courteous and friendly. His male assistant however is a reason I would switch doctors. His assistant was rude and not very professional when I expressed my discontent with a prior visit (due to wait time and pharmaceutical options), and the assistant was extremely rude when I did not follow the rules from the prior visit due to concerns regarding the medication and wanting a more natural choice of options. I still can't believe that he stated that "in his 17 years of doing this work, that he doesn't know anything about what to do (he was being sarcastic). I was furious. My health is important to me, as is my eye sight. When I express a concern about taking a drug of some sort, and wanting a more natural option, he should not make me feel that I am completely wrong at wanting that option. His reactions were awful, and his tone of voice was awful. If I do decide to go back to Dr Pasternack, I will be sure to ask that his male assistant stay away from me.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

my only negative would be the wait time. Dr. Pasternak was pleasant and calm and explained everything to me.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent cataract surgeon

Posted on December 30th, 2015

If your vision has been declining due to cataracts, do not hesitate to have cataract surgery by Dr. Pasternack. He and his staff do a great job explaining the options and procedures. Great follow-up care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional experience.

Posted on November 24th, 2015

During a recent follow-up visit to Dr. Pasternack's office in Windsor, CT, I had to leave his office after waiting over an hour without ever being seen by the doctor. After returning to the doctor's office later the same day and waiting another 20 minutes, I was finally seen by Dr. Pasternack in a brief visit that lasted about 5 minutes. Instead of offering any apology for the inconvenience, I was surprised when the doctor told me that I "complained too much" about a bad eye infection that left me with impaired vision. Dr. Pasternack added that I "still had one good eye" and he did not even acknowledge my concern when I advised him that I had experienced a sharp eye pain in my infected eye since my last visit. The doctor suggested that I simply needed to "give it more time", but when I asked him about a follow up visit he replied that "he didn't need to see me again." As an Ophthalmologist, Dr. Pasternack may be considered a specialist, but he honestly did nothing more than prescribe an oral antibiotic to treat my condition. I am fortunate that I am relatively healthy and do not require many doctor visits, but in all my years I have never experienced a more unprofessional attitude from any medical practitioner. I rarely take the time to write online reviews, but I felt compelled to write this review with the hope that it might save others the same frustration I experienced with Dr. Pasternack. My advice would be to seek medical help elsewhere from a more professional doctor who understands what it means to care for a patient.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Pasternack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomfield, CT.