ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Perrien Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.5
  • 17
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Perrien?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Refreshing answer to prayer !

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Dr. Perrien introduced himself as he escorted my husband into his office, not a treatment room ! He spent a lot of time talking to us AND listening to us. He then moved us to a treatment room where this continued while he ran several test. He explained that more test were needed and why and then set them up. We are currently in the middle of those. If you want to spend more time in the waiting room than with the doctor, then this is not the doctor for you ! If you enjoy feeling like you are on a patient assembly line or leaving more confused than you were, this is not the doctor for you ! I don't know what the outcome will be but after just one visit we have total confidence in Dr. James Perrien.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, Very smart

Posted on August 30th, 2017

Dr. Perrien has helped myself and my daughter with our dehabilitating migraines. He cares that we are getting help and that treatment has as few side effects as possible. He is a great physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great service

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Great

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Wonderful experience

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2013

Staff is extremely efficient. He was interested in me and my problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

where have all the doctors like this one gone?

Posted on August 29th, 2013

Very engaging and interested in family history. Very personal. Great experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2013

Easy to get an appointment Staff courteous Short wait time 2 weeks wait to hear on approval for MRI & only reason finally heard is husband called insurance company Still waiting 6 hours after call to doctor to hear the next step

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NO HELP

Posted on June 14th, 2013

Went into this so called "Dr.'s" office on my last visit and he states its clear your problem is you dont want to work and I cant help you with disability. With all due respect, its clear to me this Dr. does not want to work. I advised him the meds I was prescribed didnt help my headaches, his response, I cant do anything else for you. He did nothing at all to look deeper into my issue and what is causing my problem. Needless to say, im still in search for a resolution and may lose my job over it. I would give this Dr 4 thumbs down if I had them but since I only have two I'll have to settle for that. Recommend him, NEVER!! Please research your Dr before going for an appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad experience!

Posted on May 3rd, 2013

Arrived at appointment and asked to sign a consent form indicating that I had been provided a Notice of Privacy Practices. I asked for a copy of the notice and was advised that the consent form was the notice and then that the notice was posted on the window. I requested a copy of the notice for my records, which the consent form indicates I had a right to request, and was told to find another doctor! Do not waste your time with this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I should have just stayed home. Don't waste your time.

Posted on March 21st, 2012

Not once did Dr. Perrien make eye contact. As a matter of fact, I don't think he even glanced in my direction. VERY, VERY RUDE. He spent a few minutes flipping through my records and then said, "Your problem is not neurological." Then he wrote in my records that he examined me and all was normal. He never even touched me. I guess he called glancing through my records an "examination". I was subsequently diagnosed with a neurological disorder by another neurologist. Save your time. Find another neurologist that will actually listen to you.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not very interested in patient

Posted on August 3rd, 2010

this doctor could care less what you are feeling about your disease. He hands pout medication not really know what medication you are on and doesn't seem to care to ask.He is reluctant to try new meds that have been approved by the FDAadn no matter what the patient wants he just doesn't listen.also not very much time is given to the patient in the visit he seems to be pre-occupied.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Perrien is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.