ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

James Pingree Is this you?

Filter Reviews

75 Ratings • 28 Comments

4.5
  • 58
  • 6
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen James Pingree?

Showing 12 of 75 Ratings

Greatest! With excellent PA'S and staff

Posted on September 1st, 2017

Very up front and helpfully. Excellent surgeon..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

A friend referred me to Dr. Pingrees office and i'm so glad they did. The waiting room is small and they are not trying to get through as many people as possible like the other places. They know me by name and they always spend extra time with me. Instead of just recommending surgery like with other doctors he takes the time to do tests and make sure there is good reason and explain everything. They have had great communication with me and I would definitely recommend this doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on December 29th, 2016

I've a brain tumor and Dr. Pingree has been wonderful to work with with very successful operations.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The right Dr for this job( for me)!!

Posted on December 21st, 2016

This was a follow up visit. Wish I had better results with steroid injections but not all get relief. Dr P had a plan for me and put me at ease about the next phase of care. Everyone in office was terrific and helpful and most importantly, concerned about my health needs.

Wait time
40 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a jerk!

Posted on December 21st, 2016

He performed 2 rounds of lumber steroid shots, there was a small amount of pain relief for a few days. On the follow up visit, Dr. Pingree advised my mother and I that he would perform surgery within the next week. He would cut the bone away from the nerve. When I call Monday to make the appointment he had his MA tell me he would not perform surgery until I lost weigh and quit smoking. What a slam, why did he fib? I was in so much pain, what was I suppose to do now?

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very satisfied

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Dr. Pingree was easy to talk to about my concerns. He helped me thoroughly understand my back issues and the alternatives for treatment. I was delighted that to find that he is using the Coflex device, which I had researched, and he felt it would be a good match for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Great doctor, pleasant to work with.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired

Posted on November 27th, 2016

After two years of lowerback injections I was steered to Dr. Pingree by our family Doctor. Within three weeks of the initial consultation, I had laminectomy surgery. Because of these great results, I highly recommend Dr. Pingree and his tremendous staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2016

It was so refreshing to have a doctor sit and listen to my worries and then explain in detail my options.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Follow-up Action

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Very personable, easy to approach.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

I have been extremely happy with the care and results of my surgery and would encourage others to get it done if necessary. I had so much apprehension and fear because of horror stories that I held off having mine done for two years. I wish I had not wasted those two years living with all that pain. Thank You Dr. Pingree and my buddy Middlemiss and staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Dr Middlemiss was my doctor and be was wonderful!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    James Pingree is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.