The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Potter Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 5 Comments

1.8
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 20

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Potter Jr?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2016

Arrogant, Innappropriate, And Rude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 11th, 2015

If you can catch him in, he will make you wait over an hr to see you for less than 5 minutes! Fed up with him and this office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 16th, 2015

he has been treating my child for allergies for a while now. I recently found out, he is not an allergist. He just does the testing and shots, I would have preferred to see a specialist first had I known this. The website even lists him as an allergist when he isn't.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Dr. Potter is never in anymore. My child has had her appointment moved 3 separate times. When we finally did get in to see him, he spent five minutes with us and that was it. I also found out he doesn't see kids in the hospital anymore. I will be changing soon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lost Medical Records

Posted on October 3rd, 2008

I have no real problem with Dr Potter himself. I have more of a porblem with his office staff and the fact that they have a habbit of losing medical records.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 2nd, 2017

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 7th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Potter Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norton, VA.